Clarification

Let me shed a little light

For those of you who don’t actually know me (or Simon), it may have been a rather confusing moment when I announced my engagement recently. I apologise.
Simon is my extremely and wonderfully gay best friend. To be honest I don’t really remember how we came to be engaged at all. Only that we decided, as all good friends do, that we should be each others back up spouses. You know, the person who’ll marry you when no-one else will.

Most people set this back up for around 40 I think. That seems to be a normal age. We set ours back ten years, to give ourselves that little bit of extra hope. We’re optimistic like that. So if I am 50 and alone, embittered by life and totally miserable, Simon is the lucky so and so who will get to marry me. Whether he has been snapped up by some hunky bloke or not.
So there you go. I hope that’s cleared things up a bit. I love Simon dearly, as much as any straight woman can ever love any gay man.

In other news…nothing.

No, really truly. Today was one of those nothing kind of days. I did very little. Apart from going to work, which was as thrilling as it was last night. Gripping stuff, honestly.

Jeez, I can’t wait to actually have stuff to do. As of this weekend I shall be getting busy busy busy again though. So I will have plenty to write about. College starts up properly on Monday and to be honest, I can’t wait. I’m really looking forward to being focused and busy again. I get so lethargic and moody when I have nothing to do. I like to have something to keep me moving and motivated. When faced with so much spare time, I tend to get myself into a blue funk by over-thinking things and getting stressed before I’ve even started doing anything. Which is totally stupid.

So my hope is that once things are underway and my time is occupied again, I will feel less ‘meh’ and more ‘YEAH’. Fingers crossed anyhow! And then it’s only a couple of weeks until my brother heads off to Uni. Which is going to be a bit weird.

Oh. Good news. My nose hurts less. Hooray.

Megan Out.

Any thoughts?

