Crying In The Good Way

Oh. My. God.

I can’t breathe. My stomach hurts. And I have tears streaming down my cheeks. I haven’t laughed so hard since Sonny stubbed his toe.
“Why is that?” you might ask. Well, I shall tell you, although putting it into text doesn’t have quite the same effect as hearing it for yourself.

Tillie sped up a video of us talking in one of our Irish video blogs. The particular bit that has caused us to be so completely creased up and on the floor is where we talk about how much my confidence grew driving over there. And in the sped up version we sound like posh chipmunks. It’s seriously funny. But as I said…it doesn’t translate quite so well in text as it does to actually hear the clip. I think she’s going to put it on facebook or give it to me to put on youtube or something though. Then you’ll be able to appreciate it for yourselves. Seriously, do. It’s going to become my failsafe get happy thing. Whenever I’m feeling down, all I’ll have to do is watch that clip and I’m pretty certain I won’t be feeling miserable anymore.

I spent all day on the college yard today. It was a long day, but not too taxing. We had glorious sunshine most of the day and I worked my way through the various jobs humming away to myself. There’s yet another new horse, who is rather gorgeous. I’m interested to see what becomes of him, as he could be pretty awesome.

When we talked about riding, Sonya gave me a very interesting proposal. She asked whether I would be willing to ride Tilly. Which of course, I said would not be a problem. She then said that I would ride her with two polypads and a roller, instead of a saddle because hers doesn’t fit. At which point I think my eyebrows must have disappeared into my hairline because she started laughing. She then said “well…you’ve done vaulting…” I realised, yeah, I had. How damn cool is that!? It’s a shame really because there wasn’t time for me to actually ride in the end. I was kind of looking forward to riding her like that as well. I did wonder whether I’d have to wear boots or not though seeing as there wouldn’t even BE stirrups. If I do get to do it, whether tomorrow or another day, I’ll definitely get some pictures if I can. Just to show that I’m continuing to hone my vaulting skills.

This is a disjointed post. I don’t care. Yesterday I saw some of the strangest cloud formations. We were hit with pouring rain and hail late afternoon. It came out of nowhere and disappeared just as quickly. And when I looked out of my window…

How weird is that?! In fact, the sky was pretty expressive all day yesterday. I took a few pictures, because I like the sky. I’m cool like that.

Pretty.

On that note, I shall bid you farewell.

Any thoughts?

