Clean Sheets

This is my 100th post.

I feel I should celebrate somehow. Maybe I should write 100 thoughts. Or pop open some champagne. Perhaps I should let off a few party poppers and put on a shiny conical hat. I should at least write a special blog post. Or not.

No ponies today. Instead I had a really good clear out. My wardrobe is completely re-ordered and minus a lot of clothes. Turns out, I own a lot of stuff that I never ever wear and will probably never want to wear again. Why do I keep it? Mostly because I don’t like throwing things away. My taste changes quite regularly and I never know whether I’ll start liking something again in a year or so. Also I get a lot of stuff as gifts and even when it’s been five years and I’ve completely out-grown something, I don’t want to offend whoever gave it to me by getting rid of it. At the ripe old age of 23 I’ve finally realised that it doesn’t matter. They’re only clothes and there’s no point keeping them if I’m not going to use them. So I now have a pile of things on my floor that are going to soon be removed.

I also re-patched the knees of my favourite jeans, and rediscovered a whole load of clothes that for some reason ended up at the back of my wardrobe. Jeans that I stopped wearing, god knows why. And tops that I thought I’d lost. I then spent the rest of the afternoon (the clearing, sorting, trying on and discarding took a fair while) making myself a pokeball bra. Yes, you may bow down in worship of my coolness. I’m probably the coolest person you’ll ever know, I can’t even deny it. What isn’t awesome about a pokeball bra? Nothing. Just the thought is amazing, the actual thing is 100 times better. Oh, there we go, I got the 100 in there. Score.

The best part of the day hasn’t arrived yet. I’ve got clean sheets on my bed tonight. It’s the best feeling in the world; getting into a bed with fresh clean sheets. Aah I can’t wait! It’s going to be incredible. I love it.

Things I should have done today: college assignments. Did I mention that I’m really really REALLY good at procrastinating? Because I am! Although now my brother is off at Uni and his desk is free for use, I have no real excuse not to do my work. Perhaps now I’ve cleared out my room a bit and made my pokeball bra (yay) I will be able to concentrate. Oh look….the internet.

Something needs to change. I need to get my head back in the game. I’m not sure what it is that’s causing me so much trouble at the moment. There’s this part of me that just says “meh, it doesn’t matter” over everything. And that is not something I wish to continue feeling because I know where it leads. Time to get things into gear.
Somehow.

Enough. That is quite enough.

Time to greet my clean sheets.

Any thoughts?

