Feeling Lucky?

Not so much.

My ride today was a bit of a let down to be honest. Nothing in particular went wrong, it just wasn’t great. I had Lucky, a coloured cob, who is generally quite sweet but just as bolshy and rude as any other pony. He lacks manners a lot of the time, and is a bit of a pain in the arse to ride. I do not really enjoy him, it takes a lot of effort to get him to do anything and you get very little back in return. I understand why, he’s green and a bit of a baby, but that doesn’t stop it being completely frustrating. Urgh! His trot is okay, he gets a nice rhythm going in that. If it weren’t for the constant napping towards other horses and refusal to bend to the inside, it would be quite pleasant. Canter on the other hand, is practically pointless. He does not have a natural canter at all and only occasionally manages to strike off on the right leg. It’s the most peculiar, bumpy canter. His one saving grace is that his transitions are, on the whole, pretty sharp. He responds to the leg, but only in a stop/start manner. Leg yield is a mystery to that horse.

The rest of the day was kind of “bleh” too. All our lessons were okay, but nothing more than that. It’s just been “one of those days” I guess. Not a lot going on, not a lot to look forward to. I am quite looking forward to going to bed to be honest. Di-Di made my bed up all nicely with an extra big snuggly duvet and loads of blankets and pillows and everything. It’s like a squishy warm paradise! Getting up this morning was really tricky, and climbing back in is going to be blissful. Might have to get an early night, just so I can revel in the wonders of being cosy and comfy. Mm mm mmm. Kinda wish I didn’t have to do anything tomorrow so I could get a cup of tea and stay all warm and happy. But alas, I have college. I may not have a lesson first thing, but if I don’t go in at my normal time there will be literally nowhere for me to park. Sigh.

Turns out it’s Bonfire Night tonight. Not that I can see any evidence of it around here. There are no fireworks to be heard, which is probably for the best given the two little kittens playing at my feet, and the only fire is a very well contained one in the stove in front of me. Kittens, a log fire and five layers of jumpers? Yup, sometimes I live the very picture of countryside idyll. My grandmother even very sweetly brought me a cup of tea a minute ago. The one thing about kittens, however, is that they are not in the least bit helpful when it comes to doing anything! Harry decided that my blog would be better if he sat on it.

I like to watch fireworks. I don’t like the sounds, the constant bangs drive me crazy. But I love love love the colours and the shapes they create. So I’m a touch on the sad side not to be able to see any. Instead I’ll just have to look at pictures of ones I’ve seen before.

Boom. Fizzle. Oooh. Aaah. Sparkly.

I think probably the highlight of my day was finding this link on Facebook and laughing so much that I ended up with tears streaming down my face, struggling to breathe and with my stomach hurting so much that I started feeling sick. They’re very silly, mostly rude, and totally hilarious!

http://funkypickens.com/25-funny-auto-correct-fails/

Oh my. Off I go again.
Tehe.

4 thoughts on “Feeling Lucky?

    • Haha I’m glad I’m not the only one who lost control completely. I had to stop reading it halfway through the first time because I was sat in my car at college and crying so hard everyone walking past kept looking at me!

Any thoughts?

