Another Song For You

Insert rambling blog text here.

I have nothing to report from the past couple of days. I have snuggled Foxy and done some work. And that’s about it to be perfectly honest with you.

Last night was terrible. I didn’t sleep much at all, waking every half hour or so either so hot I could barely breathe, or so cold I couldn’t stop shivering. I felt pretty gosh darned terrible, therefore, when my alarm eventually went off this morning. Fortunately, the college day pretty much ended at lunchtime because our tutor was away so we were told to just do assignment work and revision. Which I do better on my own terms. Tillie and I did a bit of work towards our presentation for next week but we left before half 12.

So I’m sitting in the cottage all wrapped up in my old lady blanket, tea on the go, a fire roaring away in the grate and kittens appearing on my shoulder from time to time.
Doing no work whatsoever.
I’m watching films instead.

I was looking at music earlier. I say looking at, I mean listening to, of course. There’s this band, Woodkid, who do a whole load of songs that a lot of people know but don’t realise they do. One of them is apparently used in the Assassin’s Creed game (I say apparently because I haven’t played it, so I don’t know) and another was on a trailer for a TV series. They produce some pretty cool sounding stuff.

Speaking of which, if you want to listen to a beautiful piece of chilled out folky music, just click play on the following video. I was shown this band by a friend a while ago, and random inspiration this afternoon told me to look them up again and I found this. I love it, and I hope you do too.

Beautiful sound.

Any thoughts?

