“I Have Two Words For You…”

One sentence made me run and hide behind a tractor.

Turns out, Kelly gets mad if you don’t save her any brownies. Apparently she’d been told by two separate people how good they were and was extremely unimpressed that she didn’t get any. Oh dear. I suppose that means I’ll just have to make more…what a shame.

Actually moving at all today has been something of a challenge. My back is agony, my shoulders are restrictive and my legs are lead. I am, to put it simply, a bit broken. Fortunately I didn’t have to do any yard work today.

I did go and see my lovely boy, give him a cuddle and a bit of love. Just before he went out. Which is when I then saw Kelly, who gave me a stern look and “Hey, you, I’ve got a bone to pick with you….I have two words for you…” which had me running for the nearest safe place. Putting a tractor between us seemed a wise move, until I realised that she was going to be the one driving it, so I positioned myself more carefully after that.

Ever done that thing where you get in the shower with your socks still on?

Nope…me neither.

Mondays are hard. I’m glad Monday is over.

Any thoughts?

