A Normal Day In Ireland

Nothing more, nothing less.

I went to the supermarket today to get some ingredients with which to bake cakes. Which I will be doing this evening.

Most of my time in said supermarket was spent trying to lose the limpet like man who started to follow me. He was about five feet high, had no teeth and looked like he was around 80 odd. I turned at one point to find him literally at my elbow, looking at my basket.

“Are ye having a party?” He asked

“No” I said

“Can I come to the party?”

“No, I’m not having a party, I’m just baking”

“Ah. Can I come with ye then?” He looked at me hopefully.

“No, I don’t think so” I said, starting to walk off.

“Are ye sure?” He called, shuffling along behind me.

When I got to the till, I turned to pay the girl and found my new friend stuck to my elbow again. I looked at the girl on the till and shrugged. She smiled and laughed politely.

“Can I come home with ye missy?” He tried again. Ten out of ten for perseverance, I’ll give him that.

“No. Have a nice day” And off I ran.

MENTAL.

Any thoughts?

